clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Highlights of Roma's Controversial Draw with Cagliari

New, comments

Relive all the referee errors. All of them!

AS Roma v Cagliari Calcio - Serie A Photo by Giampiero Sposito/Getty Images

To call Sunday's 1-1 draw with Cagliari controversial would be a gross misnomer. Thanks to a pair of questionable calls by referee Davide Massa, Cagliari were awarded a dubious penalty on a Gianluca Mancini “handball” while Roma's would be match winner from Nikola Kalinic was disallowed after Kalinic was ruled to have pushed Fabio Pisacane into Robin Olsen, clearing the way for a tap-in match winner.

Rather than going out with a whimper, Roma coach Paulo Fonseca let Massa know exactly how he felt, drawing a red card after the final whistle had blown.

Needless to say, it was an eventful afternoon, one you can catch in fun-size form below: