clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

AS Roma Team of the Decade: The Final Vote

The nominations have been counted, now it's time for the final vote!

FBL-ITA-SERIEA-ROMA-LAZIO-DERBY Photo credit should read TIZIANA FABI/AFP via Getty Images

The initial nominations have been tallied (hundreds of them, thank you to everyone who took the time to submit that form) and now we've reached the final round of voting. I'm pleased to announced that Francesco Totti and Daniele De Rossi appeared on every ballot, so we can rest assured there was no funny business involved in the voting process.

Now that the nominations have been counted, it's time to move onto the final round of voting. The final round of voting will remain open throughout December 16th, after which we will start unveiling our AS Roma Team of the Decade.

The Team of the Decade will feature a 4-3-3 formation, one manager and your favorite kit of the past ten years.

Without further delay, here are the finalists.

The Managers

  • Luciano Spalletti (Reminder: we're only considering his work in this decade)
  • Rudi Garcia
  • Eusebio Di Francesco

The Goalkeepers

  • Alisson Becker
  • Morgan De Sanctis
  • Wojciech Szczesny

The Right-backs

  • Maicon
  • Alessandro Florenzi
  • Marco Cassetti

The Left-backs

  • Aleksandar Kolarov
  • John Arne Riise
  • Federico Balzaretti

The Center-backs

  • Kostas Manolas
  • Mehdi Benatia
  • Leandro Castan
  • Marquinhos
  • Federico Fazio

The Midfielders

  • Daniele De Rossi
  • Radja Nainggolan
  • Kevin Strootman
  • Miralem Pjanic
  • Lorenzo Pellegrini

The Forwards

  • Francesco Totti
  • Edin Dzeko
  • Mohamed Salah
  • Stephan El Sharaawy
  • Mirko Vucinic
  • Gervinho

Thanks again for your votes, we're excited to see how this plays out. Remember, the voting will close on December 16th. If you cannot access the form below, vote here.