clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Euro 2020, Quarterfinals Day 2: Matchday Open Thread

New, comments

Italy’s through to the semifinals, but today will determine the final two squads who will make the semis.

England v Germany - UEFA Euro 2020: Round of 16 Photo by Eddie Keogh - The FA/The FA via Getty Images

The biggest story of yesterday’s matches was undoubtedly Italy’s 2-1 victory over Belgium and the loss of Team of the Tournament shoo-in Leonardo Spinazzola due to injury, but even if your heart isn’t 100% in it now that Spinny’s down for the eight-count, we’ve got two more quarterfinals today to determine the last two slots in the semifinals. Can Ukraine shock the world by defeating England’s heavily-hyped squad? Will Denmark continue even further without their star midfielder Christian Eriksen by beating former Roma man Patrik Schick and the Czech Republic? Find out which of these squads will play for the chance to lose to the winner of Italy/Spain (just kidding, kinda) today!

Czech Republic vs. Denmark

Netherlands v Czech Republic - UEFA Euro 2020: Round of 16 Photo by Alex Pantling/Getty Images

Time: 18:00 CET/12:00 PM EDT | Location: Baku Olympic Stadium, Baku, Azerbaijan

How To Watch

United States: SiriusXM FC, PrendeTV, TUDN Radio, ESPN

United Kingdom: STV Scotland, UTV, ITV 1 UK, The ITV Hub

Canada: TSN4, TSN5, TSN1, TVA Sports, TSN App, TSN.ca

Lineups

Czech Republic

Denmark

Ukraine vs. England

England Training Camp - Euro 2020 Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

Time: 21:00 CET/3:00 PM EDT | Location: Stadio Olimpico, Rome, Italy

How To Watch

United States: SiriusXM FC, PrendeTV, TUDN Radio, ESPN

United Kingdom: STV Scotland, UTV, ITV 1 UK, The ITV Hub

Canada: TSN4, TSN5, TSN1, TVA Sports, TSN App, TSN.ca

Lineups:

Ukraine

England